RSS Feed

NYR for ever

This will be the third year at least in which I’ve made New Year’s Resolutions.  This year is starting well so far – new job, same boyfriend (almost a first!), optimistic outlook.  Last year I kept at least three resolutions – sponsored a kid, volunteered (despite annoying the old lady concerned, I think, so we haven’t been in touch for a while, but anyway I tried!), wrote a fair bit.

This year I’ve decided to perform at least one good deed for each friend and relation.  The difficulty now will be thinking them up.  For instance, I offered to teach my boyfriend to swim on a regular basis. I would like to get my mate Martin to cut his ponytail off and update his dress sense, but think this might be less a good deed and more uninvited interference from the style police.

Also want to lose my paunch – ok it’s a small one but I’ve had it ever since I was a baby and I think now is the time to say goodbye – at least for a week perhaps. And write my book, that is, finish the bloody thing.  Need time off I guess.

I still have to decide whether to stick with G or not.  Not will be difficult.  If I left, it’d be the third or fourth time, and my moral credibility would be shit.  Things toddle along happily, with me thinking, for a man who put so much effort (relatively) into getting me back into bed, you could put a lot more into keeping me there.  But not saying as much, because how to put it..

About turnipsforbreakfast

Rose has two blogs, www.butimbeautiful.wordpress.com, and www.turnipsforbreakfast.wordpress.com. Enjoy!

One response »

  1. Pretty good resoloutions. I didnt bother with any this year. By the way I noticed that in your interests it says you like music. You might enjoy my blog then! http://mikesmusic.blog.com/ 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

