RSS Feed

Sex, Politics & Hotmail: a Tale of Two Women and their Push-up Bras

CHAPTER ONE

THE BET

New Message to: Olivia Harris-Finke on Facebook

You won.


New Message to: Rose O’Brady on Facebook

I beg your pardon?

Rose O’Brady

You mean you don’t remember?

Olivia Harris-Finke

No I’m afraid I don’t. But then I haven’t heard from you for ten years, Rose darling, so I’m probably slightly behind the eight ball.  (What is the eight ball, by the way?)

So what have I won, exactly?

Rose O’Brady

You won the bet.

Hey anyway you were the one who stopped answering my emails.  I thought maybe you moved or something.  But then I looked you up on Facebook last month and everything was just the same, so maybe it wasn’t that after all.

Olivia Harris-Finke

Of course I didn’t stop answering YOUR emails.  It was you who stopped answering mine.  I thought it was because your ISP had cut you off, or something of the sort.

Rose O’Brady

WTF?

Olivia Harris-Finke

Well you know how you’re always forgetting to pay bills.  I even wrote a letter, and you never answered that either!

WHAT BET?

Rose O’Brady

Well maybe we both just forgot.  Isn’t that supposed to happen when people get married and have kids?  Who needs friends when you’ve got a nuclear family!

Anyway let’s get off this frigging thing! Email me! purplerose@hotmail.com.

About turnipsforbreakfast

Rose has two blogs, www.butimbeautiful.wordpress.com, and www.turnipsforbreakfast.wordpress.com. Enjoy!

17 responses »

  1. As so often happens when I come here, I am confused but amused.
    What bet?

    Reply
  2. whiteladyinthehood

    hhmmm…I’m curious about the “bet”, too!

    Reply
    • I guess that could be a good sign! Thank you! It’s a novel, I’m just putting it out there for the occasional comment. It’s a bit of a silly one really, but better an audience of 2 than 1! I’ll clean it up and make it clearer that’s what it is. Thanks again, White Lady!

      Reply
  3. Make that an audience of at least 3! A bet from years gone by is a good plot device and I am another who wants to know what it was… 🙂

    Reply
    • Well, thanks for that! Now I’m scared it’ll be a bit of a let-down (I bet you I could run all the way to the shops and back?). But I’d love some feedback, good and bad – so thanks.

      Reply
  4. I am not sure if you do awards or if you already have enough, but you have inspired me so I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. 🙂 http://blessedwithastarontheforehead.wordpress.com/

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Sex, Politics and Hotmail « An Etiquette Guide for Sluts

  6. Pingback: Sex, Politics and Hotmail – Chapter Four « An Etiquette Guide for Sluts

  7. Pingback: Sex, Politics and Hotmail, Chapter Five « An Etiquette Guide for Sluts

  8. Pingback: Sex, Politics and Hotmail – Chapter One « An Etiquette Guide for Sluts

  9. Pingback: Sex, Politics and Hotmail – Chapter Six: Olivia’s Brilliant Career « An Etiquette Guide for Sluts

  10. Pingback: Sex, Politics and Hotmail – Chapter Seven – Itchy Pants « An Etiquette Guide for Sluts

  11. Pingback: Sex, Politics and Hotmail – Chapter Eight « An Etiquette Guide for Sluts

  12. Pingback: Sex, Politics and Hotmail: Chapter Nine – Beware the Podiatrist « An Etiquette Guide for Sluts

  13. Pingback: Sex, Politics and Hotmail: Chapter 12: At the bottom of the Greasy Pole « An Etiquette Guide for Sluts

Leave a Reply

