RSS Feed

Sally’s take on What Women Want. Come on, you watched the film and it didn’t tell you squat – now read the blog post and LEARN!

Deliberately Delicious

What do women really want? My blogging friends Rose, at An Etiquette Guide for Sluts, and Darla, at Oh I Do Blather On, have concocted a new challenge: to devise the rules for a fantasy community, a community where women call the shots, and where men know their place and do as they’re told. (This is a fantasy, remember?)

Frankly, I think I could have a good bit of fun just with Rose and Darla. If you’ve read their blogs, you know already how smart and funny they are. Men might not be necessary.

But who am I kidding? The three of us would have a wine-soaked week or two, laughing and sharing stories, and then at some point I know I’d start glancing around, wondering where on earth the men had all gone. And I’d miss them. I like men. Actually I like them an awful lot…

View original post 705 more words

About turnipsforbreakfast

Rose has two blogs, www.butimbeautiful.wordpress.com, and www.turnipsforbreakfast.wordpress.com. Enjoy!

8 responses »

  1. Rose and Darla, what have you started? Soon the world will be infested with alternate reality worlds for girls, I hope you realise there are actually more women on earth than us blokes, and that as you get older there are even less of us to chase (cause we die younger). I think I’ll have to start a counter ranch movement for all of us men… Maybe I deserve 10 beautiful women for each man on my ranch… CS

    Reply
  2. Rose, I’m appalled that you thought it was poetry… Well anyway that’s my story and I’m sticking to it 🙂

    Reply
  3. even angels dont know what women want. but do they know what men want?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

