RSS Feed

Right

You may be right.

I am NOT reasonable.

You stayed out till ten.

I was bored.

You lay on your back.

I was wild for a fuck.

I said you were like a brother, somehow.

You said you forgot that I wasn’t your sister, at work.

Last night I ignored your advances.

This morning I apologised.

You said I hadn’t bought any food for weeks.

I gave your side of the mattress a good kick

When you were gone.

You deserved it.

About turnipsforbreakfast

Rose has two blogs, www.butimbeautiful.wordpress.com, and www.turnipsforbreakfast.wordpress.com. Enjoy!

7 responses »

  1. I love how you end this poem, Rose. That kick is such a strong image, communicating all the frustration that’s built up between two people.

    Reply
  2. Yep, Sally, Rose does grumpy with extra lumpies… Maybe he should have slept on the left side?

    Reply
  3. Wow. That guy really pissed you off.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

